Honda Grom banner

1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Registered
1,283 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I see a ton of ruckus fans here thrilled about the Grom. I'm a biker. A sport bike guy. I've had many bikes. I've lived on bikes and even lived for years with out a car while I was in California. I've had one scooter, my ch80 which I sold as soon as I knew about the grom.

What is it that appeals to both the scooter crew and the bikers about the Grom?

For me it's that it's a real motorcycle. It's kind of like the appeal of a stick shift car, they are just more fun. What is it that has got you worked up enough to put money down on a bike most of you have never seen in person? I've spent many hundreds of dollars on parts that are just sitting in my garage waiting for a bike to go on. I've never done this before. I'm looking forward to many miles of WTFO fun and knee down at street speeds. I can't wait to get to the mini GP tracks either. My ysr50 was one of the most enjoyable bikes I've ever owned. I used to race it, ride it on the street and take it anywhere with me. I've been waiting for a replacement for a long time. The Grom is it!

What is it about the grom that get you going?

·
Registered
457 Posts
Im with ya highsider. Which by the way i hope u dont highside all the time. Haha yea im a sportbike guy, mx guy. I too am stoked for this bike never got stuff before i actually seen it. I was half as pumped when i got my 00 kx250 and that was my first big bike. Or even my fiftys. And i grew up back when adventures of twitch and scummy, it is what it is movies. We looked up to the core movement but im more amped about a 125cc naked mini sport bike. Lol i for one didnt unddrstand the ruck scene and or stunting but this thing is all in one package. ONE THING I LIKE IS HOW WE ARE ALL COMING TOGATHER FOR THE GROM i think its going to be huge, will take the squid big CC's guys to jump board but hey we were all squids at one point (I was for a day).

·
Registered
1,283 Posts