Honda Grom banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Picked up a red one last week and can't wait for the snow to melt. I work in sales at a local Honda dealer so if anyone has dealer questions or is looking for a Grom in the CT area hit me up.

·
Registered
681 Posts
Congrats welcome...How many and when did they come in? Mine is suppose to be in PA this week

Sent from my iPad using HondaGrom.net mobile app

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
We just got the red one in black is on the way. On a good note Honda said they are stepping up production on the Grom. At least that's what the told us in are dealer meeting.

·
Registered
285 Posts
@ Double C- I am in the process of getting a Grom with a local dealer. They are offering it to me for $2999 plus fees, taxes etc. I have an OTD price of $3895 which includes a $150 credit for a helmet/gloves. Since you say you work at a Honda dealer and have one yourself, is this a fair deal?

·
Registered
285 Posts
P.S. with a 756 credit score they are giving me 6.9% financing @ 48 months. Is this about normal? Do you forsee any 0% deals coming down the pipeline or anything I should hold out for?

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Your OTD seems fair, they are going for $3199 now and cost went up as well. Honda does charge a destination fee of $125 and it is a real fee the dealer pays. They can charge you more but it is listed on Hondas site. Every dealer has some sort of Doc fee ours is $249 but everyone is different.

·
Registered
285 Posts
@Double C. they have me at 6.9%. I assume they are bumping me a point or 2 of APR. Since on 48 months it says 4.9 and 5.9% for super preferred and preferred

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #12