Honda Grom banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just got a new GROM. First off Im in Tampa and I never see any groms anywhere except the showroom at local motorcycle dealers. im trying to start a following and get some big rides going. We gotta get our GROMS out there and make sure people know its NOT a Rukus!!! If anyone can help me start the Tampa GROM Following T.G.F. or point me in the right direction of a good riders club. Secondly Having bought my new GROM. I have Two Questions? ? Is the black one really faster? (i have a red one) And what should be my first mechanical upgrades. i have a full Yoshi exhaust with carbon fiber slip on and fender eliminator. also i have 13 tooth front sprocket frame sliders and other cosmetic doo-dads. i was thinking about a big bore or turbo/ both. if i go with a big bore kit which ones are good or bad. im a truck mechanic and im working on my motorcycle knowledge as well but im not sure on brands and do don't ect. can i get some quick advice form my GROM community. Tampa GROMS hit me up!!!!!

·
Registered
681 Posts
Welcome.. Don't be afraid to let us see your work with some pictures...

Sent from my iPad using HondaGrom.net

·
Registered
1,516 Posts
Just got a new GROM. First off Im in Tampa and I never see any groms anywhere except the showroom at local motorcycle dealers. im trying to start a following and get some big rides going. We gotta get our GROMS out there and make sure people know its NOT a Rukus!!! If anyone can help me start the Tampa GROM Following T.G.F. or point me in the right direction of a good riders club. Secondly Having bought my new GROM. I have Two Questions? ? Is the black one really faster? (i have a red one)
yeah u F up... black is faster by far! :)

And what should be my first mechanical upgrades. i have a full Yoshi exhaust with carbon fiber slip on and fender eliminator.
order the chimera intake!