Honda Grom banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I’m a newbie here. I just bought a used 2018 Grom and they have vees rubber tires. Ive been reading a lot on different posts that they suck and today i almost wiped out and I wasn’t going fast at all around a corner. I’m a simple commuter, nothing fancy, I dont do tricks or wheelies I just joy ride. Can someone advise me on safe quality tires. Thanks.

·
Registered
269 Posts
I like the Michelin Power Pure SC tires. It is a dual compound tire. The center is a bit harder for wear resistance and the outer sections of tread are softer for more bite. The front and rear use slightly different compounds. They come in a couple of different load ratings I believe.

Yeah, the Vee Rubber tires don’t have too many fans around here. The IRC tires are usually considered to be better. My 2018 came with the IRC tires.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Hi, I’m a newbie here. I just bought a used 2018 Grom and they have vees rubber tires. Ive been reading a lot on different posts that they suck and today i almost wiped out and I wasn’t going fast at all around a corner. I’m a simple commuter, nothing fancy, I dont do tricks or wheelies I just joy ride. Can someone advise me on safe quality tires. Thanks.
i just put on michelin's pp i'll let you know in some days how well they perform!

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I like the Michelin Power Pure SC tires. It is a dual compound tire. The center is a bit harder for wear resistance and the outer sections of tread are softer for more bite. The front and rear use slightly different compounds. They come in a couple of different load ratings I believe.

Yeah, the Vee Rubber tires don’t have too many fans around here. The IRC tires are usually considered to be better. My 2018 came with the IRC tires.
[/QUOTE