Honda Grom banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,
I'm new to the thread and plan on enjoying many moments on it. Currently, I'm riding my trusty Ruckus (never one issue). In the past, I've owned 125cc scooters including the wretched/ Garbage Sachs MadAss 125.
When I found out Honda was actually putting out a new version of their 4-speed Monkey (125cc :big smile:!!!), I was thrilled. My only question is... Is the Grom actually Japanese, or is it a Honda-Badged Chinese manufactured bike? I called my local dealer, and he was not sure, because he hasn't actually seen one yet. If it is manufactured and assembled in Japan, I'm totally in and I'll put my money down as soon as I can find out. Being a Honda (high-cost), the MSRP seems a little low compared to others in its class--This is what makes me question.

Thanks,

Hugo

·
Registered
677 Posts
Thailand. But don't be worried. No matter where it's made, it's still made in a Honda factory to Honda specs. Period, it's quality Honda.

·
Registered
3,067 Posts
I find it very comical when some of these "vendors" are putting on their Instagram that they're scouring Japan for the hottest JDM parts lol and they dub it Japan's new mini bike.. If only they knew it were Thai made

I agree with Eurobeaner, my gfs Metro is china made and you'd never tell, the body, the parts, it's all typical honda quality

·
Registered
257 Posts
Correct, made in Thailand just like my 2013 Honda CRF250L... which is top notch quality as usual from Honda. I used to work for Honda motorcycles years ago and have had over 50 motorcycles, if I didn't know my 250L was made elsewhere I would have never guessed. I haven't seen the Grom in person yet but hear the quality is the same.

·
Registered
17 Posts