Honda Grom banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone!

I am very new to this forum, and have a few questions.

Will a Honda Grom be a good first bike?
Is it easy to maintain?
How hard is it to ride? (Never ridden or owned a bike before)
How hard is it to modify? (Rear fender, exhaust, etc...)
What is it's top speed Km?
Could I take it on the highway?
Would i regret buying this bike?

I am a student looking for a cheat economical way to get around my city. I am 17 with a full time Sales job. I am looking for a bike that is easy to ride, easy to maintain and one that I could modify in the future if I wanted to.
Would this be the right bike for me?

BTW i just joined, sorry if I made this post wrong.

Thanks!
Gotz

·
Registered
65 Posts
Honda grom is about as easy as it gets to maintain--being air cooled and fuel injected. The valve clearance interval is shorter than other bikes, however, it is easier to do than others.

Modifications are easy and aftermarket parts are a plenty, but do you need to go on the highway? Top speed is around 100km/h

If you know what you are looking for and do your research, you won't regret your first bike purchase. If you need highway, 250/300/650 would be better bikes for you. But if you want a mini bike that is probably the most fun bike you can ride under 100km/h you are looking at the right one!

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I do't know what I am really looking for. I guess something easy to learn on and maintain. I don't foresee myself going on to the highway. Anyways thank you for the quick reply! :smile:

·
Registered
80 Posts
this would be a great first bike for you. if you need to upgrade in the future just sell it and move up in bike.

·
Registered
326 Posts