Honda Grom banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
4,049 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have 35 years of street riding experience on over two dozen bikes including a couple of 900cc + sport bikes and two strokes. I have NEVER been able to power drift the rear tire out of a corner until I bough a 125cc Honda Grom.

Too much fun.

Reactions: Tiller1k

·
Registered
236 Posts
LOL. I knew they were good for something. I was planning on saving a set of mine to burn on Earth Day to offset some of the green karma I have accumulated through recycling thousands of empty beer bottles and cans each year.

Incidentally, a similar effect can be had by using armor all on the tread of the tire.

·
Registered
322 Posts
i was actually curious if they are even worth posting on ebay.the landfill wants to charge me $5.00 per tire to take them lol

·
Registered
231 Posts
i was actually curious if they are even worth posting on ebay.the landfill wants to charge me $5.00 per tire to take them lol

When my shop put the Power Pures on my Grom, they said they would give the V rubbers to the next scooter kid with no money that need new tires. Donation might be a good idea.

·
Registered
4,049 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Ill leave mine at the dealership. I would hate to give them away only to find out the taker went down do to the hardness of the tires.

·
Registered
4,049 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
And another thing, when my son is sitting on the curb in front of the house and is view is blocked by parked cars, I can coast up quickly, slam the rear brake and scare him with the screech...

·
Registered
4,049 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I chirped the tire yesterday downshifting. What is a good tire to replace them with?
I am going to use Michelin Pure Sports. No first hand experience but I hear they are great.

·
Premium Member
1,753 Posts
Huh.....

I guess I was looking at street tires, not scooter.

Yep those are what I want..