Honda Grom banner

1 - 20 of 427 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
DynoJet Power Commander V / Wide Band 2 Newb Guide

Someone recently asked this on the Grom group on Facebook, and I posted this reply, so I figured I'd post in here as well in case anyone searches. Forums tend to get indexed by Google much better than Facebook posts do, and I wish I would have been able to find this information when I was shopping around and learning about what the different products for tuning were.
I know there are a lot of you who already know this information, but for total newbs like we all were at one point, all of it is new... so please don't hate. :wink:

GROM-Specific Part Numbers for DynoJet Products

Power Commander V (PCV) - #16-049

Wide Band 2 Module (WB2) - #15-7023

Common Abbreviations for Dynojet Products

PCV - This stands for "Power Commander V," which is the ECU-piggyback product from Dynojet that's used for making adjustments to the input/output of the bike's ECU, effectively tuning the bike. This abbreviation can be misleading to people who are familiar with engines, as PCV typically stands for "Positive Crankcase Ventilation."

WB2 - This stands for Wide Band 2, which is a product from DynoJet used for monitoring air fuel ratio via a wideband gauge. This product can be used in conjunction with a PCV or as a stand alone unit, as described below. Sometimes you will see the abbreviation "WBC2," which is an incorrect mix of the abbreviations "WBC" and "WB2."

WBC - Wideband Commander. This is a product from Dynojet that was essentially made obsolete by the Wide Band 2 product, which replaced it.