Honda Grom banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
2020 Honda Monkey and others
672 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Using RC Mini 5, the timing tables are all set to 0.

This means they are adjusted to the stock Grom/Monkey timing of 6°?

I'm doing Auto tune on my 181 4 valve and trying to figure out where to set timing, if I need to drop the table to -6.

Any experts please weigh in.

Thanks

·
Super Moderator
2020 Honda Grom
1,339 Posts
My limited understanding is the Aracer is plus 5 from the oem ecu, so you would need to minus 5 across the board to be at stock settings. I do NOT have a big bore and I am NOT an aracer expert.

Reactions: Chillis

·
Registered
672 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Base map? I think the 170bbk map has timing pulled. Not sure if there is a bbk map compatible with the monkey.
I may erase everything and use that map to start(170).

This is the type of info that needs to be available and yet isn't even though these bikes have been being built and tuned for years.

·
Registered
672 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I’ve read that Aracer will release new Monkey map real soon. Including bbk maps.
I hope so, and that they fix the oil temperature reading to the dash.

I want to ride the bike and dial it but it may be better to wait. Up top it is way off on the timing. Maybe I'll just go in to the timing chart and back everything off by 5.

Then richen the AFR more.

·
Registered
2018 Honda Monkey
148 Posts
Have you plugged it into the computer? You can view the raw timing table in the app. I'm not sure if you can even do it on the computer for the mini5 or if it's a super2 feature. I'm not an aracer expert.

Sent from my Atom_XL using Tapatalk

·
Registered
672 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Have you plugged it into the computer? You can view the raw timing table in the app. I'm not sure if you can even do it on the computer for the mini5 or if it's a super2 feature. I'm not an aracer expert.