Not yet, but maybe close...
Close
Login to Your Account
Honda Grom Forum

This is a discussion on Not yet, but maybe close... within the Introductions forums, part of the Honda Grom News category; Was gonna post this in the Why Did You Buy a Monkey thread, but it’s probably more appropriate here. I haven’t bought one ... yet. ...

Like Tree11Likes
  • 1 Post By Danny Linguini
  • 3 Post By tooter
  • 2 Post By Monkey Bikes
  • 1 Post By 50-50
  • 4 Post By Danny Linguini

Thread: Not yet, but maybe close...

This user has no status.

Member #

Was gonna post this in the Why Did You Buy a Monkey thread, but it’s probably more appropriate here.

I haven’t bought one ... yet. I’m a seasoned vet, been riding for over 30 years until this summer. Sold a ‘14 Valkyrie in April this year because it spent most of 3 seasons sitting in the garage — I just have had no interest in riding the past few years, and it was stupid to keep paying on the note and insurance for something that wasn’t getting used. I was afraid I’d miss it, but I haven’t. I’m no spring chicken any more, and as nice of a machine as it is, and as much of a blast as it was to ride, that was way more bike than I ever needed. Before that I had a CTX1300, which I crashed twice, first time I’d wrecked in all the years I’d been riding. The last crash totaled it (luckily I was fine), but buying the Valk was really to answer the question of whether I wanted to keep riding or not. 3400 miles in three seasons of ownership answered that with a definitive ‘most likely not’. It’s now been three months of probably the best riding weather of the year, and I have not regretted selling at all.