How-To: How to detune and limit
Close
Login to Your Account
Honda Grom Forum

How to detune and limit

This is a discussion on How to detune and limit within the Grom How-To's and Guides forums, part of the Honda Grom Forums category; Hello I am new to the Honda Groms and have an odd question. I bought a 2015 grom for my daughters, in Oklahoma children are ...

Thread: How to detune and limit

This user has no status.

Member #

How to detune and limit

Hello I am new to the Honda Groms and have an odd question.

I bought a 2015 grom for my daughters, in Oklahoma children are allowed to get motorcycle license at 14.

I would like to detune it and limit the top RPM until they get comfortable with it. Is it possible to restrict the rpm or throttle stops with an ECU flash or other means?

This is a first bike for my daughters and want them to not have to worry about it unintentionally taking off on them while I am teaching them clutch and gears...

is dialing in the bike for my
    wife !

Member #
    Odometer
    3400 km
    @jonesn may be able to help? He can raise rev limit, so don't see why he couldn't lower...
    2015 OG Grom in Yellow - CJR ECU, TB cam, MNNTHBX Mtake, Outerwears, AODRacing high mount exhaust, FXCNC rearsets with GP shift, Koso temp gauge, TST sliders, ContiScoot tires, EBC HH front pads, RideItMoto levers, Renthal Road low bars and kevlar grips, Aliexpress tail tidy, Aliexpress 'Rizoma' axle sliders,

Pending - oil cooler, CoreMoto braided lines, kepspeed swingarm

is Living the Dream

Member #
    just adjust the throttle cable length so that it will not go full throttle.

The real best bet is to have a teenager go to a motorcycle driving school or even a motorcycle off road school to learn how to use the throttle and brakes. To me the best motorcycles riders I met came from off road mc racing circuit.

4. Remove Advertisements
    HondaGrom.net
    Advertisements

This user has no status.

Member #
    Odometer